I Like Dreaming…Sometimes

moon-1275774_960_720

I dream big.   Daydream, that is.    My night dreams get wild.   The other morning when I woke up, I realized I’d just been working on Donald Trump’s campaign.   Sometimes I am glad to wake up.

I don’t snore.   My husband argues about that.   He snores, that’s for sure.  He says I don’t “snore bad,” but I do sometimes.   I decided to try one of those Breathe Right nasal strips while on vacation.   It’s hard to explain what happened that night, but I will try.  I was having an extremely intense dream, and while in my dreamstate (a word I just made up according to spellcheck) I knew I was dreaming, and was trying desperately to wake myself up.  I was thrashing about and moaning loudly in my dream, and according to the husbandman, in reality, as well.

I didn’t put the nightmarish dream and the nasal strip together until sometime later when I tried the strip again at home…and the same thing happened.   I’ll just snore (but not bad), thank you very little, Breathe Right/Wrong.

My daydreams?  They are so vivid and detailed I don’t even know me in my day-dreamland.  I’ve written several books in my head from my fantasies.  I have a real book started, but since I am AADD and a procrastinator, I only have around 5,000 words written.  I need around 45,000 more.   Go me!

Divider 2

The Daily Post/Daily Prompt

2 thoughts on “I Like Dreaming…Sometimes”

Leave a Reply

